Authorised Person Confined Spaces (APCS)

£1,080 + VAT
4 Days
Course Overview
This CPD certified course has been developed to follow the advice outlined in the Safe Work in Confined Spaces, Confined Spaces Regulations 1997, Approved Code of Practice, Regulations and Guidance L101, MoD Chapter 6 and NHS HTM's/Procedures for Confined Spaces.
Who is This Course For?
This is aimed at those who have been selected for training to become an Authorised Person (Confined Spaces) with responsibilities to implement, manage and control all aspects of confined space operations ensuring that a safe system of work is in place prior to any confined space activities being permitted.

Key Learning Areas
  • The current Health & Safety legislation in respect to confined spaces
  • Gain an understanding of safe systems of work and complete safety documentation including Permits to Work
  • Understand the minimum safety equipment requirements and procedures utilised for safe entry and egress
  • Have an awareness for the responsibilities for individuals within the work team, training and fitness requirements
  • Understand the actions and reporting procedures needed in respect to response to emergencies
  • You will carry out a practical entry into confined spaces using escape breathing apparatus (EBA) and self contained breathing apparatus (SCBA)

Upcoming Course Dates
Peterborough
Monday, 1st July 2019
End date: Thursday, 4th July 2019
Carlisle
Monday, 19th August 2019
End date: Thursday, 22nd August 2019
York
Monday, 9th September 2019
End date: Thursday, 12th September 2019
Peterborough
Monday, 7th October 2019
End date: Thursday, 10th October 2019
Slough
Monday, 28th October 2019
End date: Thursday, 31st October 2019

Download Course Dates

Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.