We are closed and unable to provide any training services until the 1st of June
Please call 0333 121 1215 or email info@ppltraining.co.uk

Basic Electrical Foundation (BEF)

£980 + VAT
5 Days
YorkSlough and On-site.
Course Overview
This course will enable you to develop a basic understanding of electrical principles.
Main Switch and Other Tools Close up
Who is This Course For?
This course is aimed at delegates with little or no experience of electrical work wishing to take the first steps into the electrical industry. It is designed as an introduction to electricity prior to carrying out tasks under the supervision of a competent/skilled person.
  Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Day 5
Start 09:00 09:00 09:00 09:00 09:00
End 16:30 16:30 16:30 16:30 16:30
  • Basic technical knowledge of electricity
  • Dangers of electricity
  • Regulations
  • Safe isolation of electrical supplies
  • Transformers, extra low voltage and earthing
  • Motors and starters
  • Fuse miniature circuit breaker and basic wiring systems
  • Lighting replacement and maintenance
  • Testing and fault finding
There are no additional requirements prior to attending this course.

Upcoming Course Dates
Slough
Monday, 8th June 2020
End date: Friday, 12th June 2020
York
Monday, 22nd June 2020
End date: Friday, 26th June 2020
York
Monday, 13th July 2020
End date: Friday, 17th July 2020
Slough
Monday, 20th July 2020
End date: Friday, 24th July 2020
York
Monday, 14th September 2020
End date: Friday, 18th September 2020


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.