18th Edition Wiring Regulations (2382)

£475 + VAT
3 Days
Course Overview
This City & Guilds course will enable you to demonstrate a detailed knowledge of the IET Wiring Regulations 18th Edition known as BS7671:2018 Requirements for Electrical Installations.

This course is also available as a bespoke onsite event. Please contact us for more information.
Who is This Course For?
This course is aimed at those involved with the design, installation or testing of electrical installations in accordance with the 18th Edition of the IET Wiring Regulations.

Key Learning Areas
  • Scope, object and fundamental principles of BS7671:2018
  • Electrical definitions
  • Assessment of general characteristics
  • Requirements of protection for electrical safety
  • Selection and erection of equipment
  • Electrical inspection and testing
  • Special installations or locations
  • Use of the information within BS7671:2018 appendices
  • Assessment includes a two hour online multiple-choice exam
  • Energy efficiency
  • Protection against fire - installation of arc fault detection devices (AFDDs)
  • Protection against transient over voltage

Course Training Team

staffImage

Kevin Burbidge

Electrical Installations Training Manager

Kevin has over 30 years experience in the electrical industry.He specialises in electrical high and low voltage training courses including electrical installation testing and authorised person training.

kevin-burbidge clive-pexton bob-skilton ron-hayden terry-callahan

Upcoming Course Dates
Slough
Monday, 25th February 2019
End date: Wednesday, 27th February 2019
Glasgow Queenslie
Tuesday, 26th February 2019
End date: Thursday, 28th February 2019
York
Monday, 25th March 2019
End date: Wednesday, 27th March 2019
York
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
End date: Thursday, 25th April 2019
York
Tuesday, 7th May 2019
End date: Thursday, 9th May 2019


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.