Control of Legionella Within Water Systems and Evaporative Cooling Systems (WH010)

£1,080 + VAT
5 Days
YorkSlough and On-site.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds accredited course has been developed to provide you with an understanding of how to control the risk of legionella within a water system, and evaporative cooling system. It will enable management of the water system in accordance with the Approved Code of Practice (ACOP) L8 and guidance document HSG274 Parts 1,2 and 3.
Who is This Course For?
This course is designed for managers, supervisors or engineers who require an understanding of how legionella bacteria may proliferate within their evaporative cooling system(s).

Key Learning Areas
  • Medical aspects of legionnaires disease
  • Relevant statutory documents
  • The requirements of Approved Code of Practice L8
  • Hot and cold water system design
  • Wet cooling system design, operation and maintenance requirements
  • Cleaning and disinfection of water systems and cooling towers
  • Monitoring systems, including water sampling
  • Compilation and maintenance of the water management log book

Course Training Team

staffImage

Tony Green

Water Hygiene Training Manager

Tony is a Water Hygiene Training Manager with over 40 years' in the water industry; 10 years of which as a service engineer and 30 years within training and education.

tony-green adrian-thompson richard-johnson

Upcoming Course Dates
York
Monday, 5th August 2019
End date: Friday, 9th August 2019
Slough
Monday, 16th September 2019
End date: Friday, 20th September 2019
York
Monday, 14th October 2019
End date: Friday, 18th October 2019
Slough
Monday, 4th November 2019
End date: Friday, 8th November 2019
York
Monday, 16th December 2019
End date: Friday, 20th December 2019

Download Course Dates

Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.