Training Courses

Authorised Person Electrical Low Voltage (APLV)

Price: £1,080 + VAT
Duration: 4 Days
Location(s): YorkSlough and On-site.
Course Overview
The City & Guilds accredited Authorised Person Electrical Low Voltage course will enable you to gain the knowledge required to carry out Authorised Person duties and responsibilities in order to achieve compliance with the requirements of the Electricity at Work Regulations 1989.
Who is This Course For?
This course is aimed at experienced engineering staff with responsibility for the control, operation or maintenance of installed low voltage systems and who may be appointed as Authorised Person (Electrical Low Voltage).
Key Learning Areas
  • Low voltage equipment including switchgear and protective devices
  • Requirements of Electricity at Work Regulations
  • Safe working practices with electricity
  • Safe isolation of standby power supplies and UPS equipment
  • Roles and duties of personnel
  • Low voltage working procedures
  • Audit requirements
  • Practical exercises in completion of safety documentation and hands on implementation
  • Completion of log books and associated documentation
Training Course PDF
Download PDF
Course Training Team

staffImage

Graham Taylor MIET

HV/LV Electrical Systems Training Manager

Graham is a HV/LV Electrical Systems Training Manager and has over 35 years experience in the electrical industry and over 5 years electrical training.

graham-taylor kevin-burbidge heather-beaumont steve-danby allan-johns
Upcoming Course Dates
York
Monday, 14th January 2019
End date: Thursday, 17th January 2019
Slough
Monday, 4th February 2019
End date: Thursday, 7th February 2019
York
Monday, 18th February 2019
End date: Thursday, 21st February 2019
Slough
Monday, 4th March 2019
End date: Thursday, 7th March 2019
York
Monday, 11th March 2019
End date: Thursday, 14th March 2019


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.