Escape Lighting (ESL)

£430 + VAT
2 Days
York and Slough.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds accredited course has been developed to assist delegates in gaining the knowledge required to carry-out design of emergency lighting systems to comply with BS5266. The training also covers the certification requirements, and the maintenance of emergency lighting systems in accordance with BS5266.
Who is This Course For?
This Escape Lighting training course is aimed at electrical staff who have responsibility for carrying out planned maintenance of emergency lighting installations at their place of work.
Start Date End Date Location Price (Ex. Vat)
Tue, 10th August 2021 Wed, 11th August 2021 York £430
Tue, 12th October 2021 Wed, 13th October 2021 Slough £430
Wed, 20th October 2021 Thu, 21st October 2021 York £430
Tue, 14th December 2021 Wed, 15th December 2021 York £430
Tue, 14th December 2021 Wed, 15th December 2021 Slough £430
Tue, 18th January 2022 Wed, 19th January 2022 Slough £430
Tue, 25th January 2022 Wed, 26th January 2022 York £430
Tue, 1st March 2022 Wed, 2nd March 2022 York £430
Tue, 8th March 2022 Wed, 9th March 2022 Slough £430
Tue, 29th March 2022 Wed, 30th March 2022 York £430
Tue, 19th April 2022 Wed, 20th April 2022 Slough £430
Tue, 26th April 2022 Wed, 27th April 2022 York £430

  Day 1 Day 2
Start 09:00 09:00
End 16:30 16:30
  • Introduction to types of emergency lighting and requirements of BS5266
  • Design of emergency lighting systems
  • Risk assessment
  • Commissioning requirements and measurement of performance
  • Battery types and charging systems
  • Maintenance and testing of installations in accordance with British standards
  • Installation and certification
  • Practical design exercise and measurement of lighting levels
Prior to attending this course we recommend you have completed the following or their equivalent and possess:
Background knowledge or experience working within an electrical role.
There are no pre-requisite requirements to attend this course and everything is provided for the course duration
On successful completion, we recommend the following training courses to continue your learning path:
Fire Alarms and Detection Systems
Course Training Team

staffImage

Kevin Burbidge

Electrical Installations Training Manager

Kevin is a senior electrical training consultant with over 30 years experience in the electrical industry. He specialises in electrical high and low voltage training courses including electrical installation testing and authorised person training for the commercial, healthcare and defence sectors. Kevin has worked as an electrical/mechanical engineer for various organisations and was an engineering project manager for 6 years specialising in research and development projects for Royal Mail. Kevin has also carried out electrical authorised person roles in both high voltage and low voltage disciplines.


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.
The majority of our images were taken pre-covid and do not replicate the control measures we currently have in place