Training Courses

Control of Legionella Within Evaporative Cooling Systems (WH006)

£795 + VAT
3 Days
YorkSlough and On-site.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds accredited course has been developed to provide you with an understanding of how to control the risk of legionella bacteria within evaporative cooling systems. It will enable effective management of water systems in accordance with the Approved Code of Practice (ACOP) L8 and guidance document HSG274 Part 1.
Who is This Course For?
This course is designed for managers, supervisors or engineers who require an understanding of how legionella bacteria may proliferate within their evaporative cooling system(s).
Key Learning Areas
  • Medical aspects of legionnaires disease
  • Relevant statutory documents
  • The requirements of Approved Code of Practice L8
  • Wet cooling system design, operation and maintenance requirements
  • Requirements of cleaning and disinfection of water and cooling systems
  • The requirements of monitoring systems, including water sampling and procedures if bacteria is found
  • The requirements of compiling and maintaining the water management log book
Training Course PDF
Download PDF
Course Training Team

staffImage

Tony Green

Water Hygiene Training Manager

Tony is a Water Hygiene Training Manager with over 40 years' in the water industry; 10 years of which as a service engineer and 30 years within training and education.

tony-green adrian-thompson richard-johnson
Upcoming Course Dates
York
Monday, 28th January 2019
End date: Wednesday, 30th January 2019
Slough
Monday, 18th March 2019
End date: Wednesday, 20th March 2019
York
Monday, 12th August 2019
End date: Wednesday, 14th August 2019
York
Tuesday, 8th October 2019
End date: Thursday, 10th October 2019
Slough
Monday, 11th November 2019
End date: Wednesday, 13th November 2019


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.