We are open. View more information

Fundamental Inspection and Electrical Testing | City & Guilds 2392-10 (2392)

£750 + VAT
4 Days
York and Slough.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds course will provide you with the skills, knowledge and confidence to inspect and test fundamental installations and to conduct the initial verification.
Who is This Course For?
This is aimed at practising electricians who have not carried out inspection and testing since qualifying, or who require some updated training. It is also suitable for those with limited experience of inspection and testing of electrical installations who wish to develop their skills in this area.
Start Date End Date Location Price (Ex. Vat)
Mon, 21st June 2021 Thu, 24th June 2021 York £750
Mon, 28th June 2021 Thu, 1st July 2021 Slough £750
Mon, 26th July 2021 Thu, 29th July 2021 York £750
Mon, 2nd August 2021 Thu, 5th August 2021 Slough £750
Tue, 31st August 2021 Fri, 3rd September 2021 York £750
Mon, 27th September 2021 Thu, 30th September 2021 Slough £750
Mon, 27th September 2021 Thu, 30th September 2021 York £750
Mon, 1st November 2021 Thu, 4th November 2021 York £750
Mon, 8th November 2021 Thu, 11th November 2021 Slough £750
Mon, 6th December 2021 Thu, 9th December 2021 York £750

  Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4
Start 09:00 09:00 09:00 09:00
End 16:30 16:30 16:30 16:30
  • Understand safe isolation of electrical circuits and installations
  • Requirements for inspecting, testing and recording of installations
  • Requirements for completing an initial verification
  • Requirements for testing before circuits are energised
  • Testing of energised installations
  • Interpretation of test results
  • Requirements for completion of electrical installation certificate
  • Assessment incorporates an online exam and a practical assessment
Prior to attending this course we recommend you have completed the following or their equivalent and possess:
Background knowledge or experience working within an electrical role.
18th Edition Wiring Regulations
Photographic ID - This can be in the form of: Passport, Driving Licence, CSCS Card, Work ID Card, Trade Union Card, Proof of Age Card
Books / Manuals - You are permitted to bring the following book(s) into the exam: IET Wiring Regulations 18th Edition (BS7671:2018) Blue Book, IET On-site Guide PIET SG18 18th Edition, IET Guidance Note 3: Inspection and Testing 18th Edition (we can provide working copies for use during the course)
On successful completion, we recommend the following training courses to continue your learning path:
Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations Design and Verification of Electrical Installations
Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.
The majority of our images were taken pre-covid and do not replicate the control measures we currently have in place