Training Courses

Escape Lighting (ESL)

£415 + VAT
2 Days
YorkSlough and On-site.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds accredited course has been developed to assist delegates in gaining the knowledge required to carry-out design of emergency lighting systems to comply with BS5266. The training also covers the certification requirements, and the maintenance of emergency lighting systems in accordance with BS5266.
Who is This Course For?
This Escape Lighting training course is aimed at electrical staff who have responsibility for carrying out planned maintenance of emergency lighting installations at their place of work.
Key Learning Areas
  • Introduction to types of emergency lighting and requirements of BS5266
  • Design of emergency lighting systems
  • Risk assessment
  • Commissioning requirements and measurement of performance
  • Battery types and charging systems
  • Maintenance and testing of installations in accordance with British standards
  • Installation and certification
  • Practical design exercise and measurement of lighting levels
Training Course PDF
Download PDF
Course Training Team

staffImage

Kevin Burbidge

Electrical Installations Training Manager

Kevin has over 30 years experience in the electrical industry.He specialises in electrical high and low voltage training courses including electrical installation testing and authorised person training.

kevin-burbidge
Upcoming Course Dates
York
Wednesday, 16th January 2019
End date: Thursday, 17th January 2019
Slough
Tuesday, 19th February 2019
End date: Wednesday, 20th February 2019
Slough
Tuesday, 2nd July 2019
End date: Wednesday, 3rd July 2019
York
Wednesday, 28th August 2019
End date: Thursday, 29th August 2019
Slough
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019
End date: Wednesday, 4th December 2019


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.