Your Basket
You don't have any
courses in your basket.
If these changes cause any issues, you can contact our team to discuss your options.
Our opening hours are Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 5:30pm | Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm
 Live Chat
 info@ppltraining.co.uk  0333 121 1215

Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations | City & Guilds 2391-52 (2391-52)

£1,165 + VAT
7 Days
York and Slough.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds course replaces the previous City & Guilds 2394, 2395 and earlier 2391-10 courses. This seven day course combines both the new 2391-50 and 2391-51 into one course saving you five days over doing both courses separately. This course will enable you to demonstrate the knowledge and skills required to carry out inspection and testing of electrical installations in accordance with the requirements of Part 6 of BS7671 and the Institution of Engineering Technology's Guidance Note 3 (GN3).

Prior to attending this course you should have completed an appropriate qualification in electrical installation and possess a good working knowledge of the industry. Below is a list of some of the acceptable qualifications we require to attend: -

Be over 18 years of age
18th Edition wiring regulations BS7671:2018 (Required)
Experience as a practicing Electrician.

As well as one of the following :-
C&G 236 Parts A & B
C&G 2360 Parts 1 & 2
C&G 2351
C&G 2365
AM2
Who is This Course For?
The course is aimed at practising electricians who wish to obtain a recognised qualification in inspection and testing, including both periodic inspection and initial verification. Delegates should already hold an 18th Edition Certificate and be familiar with the IET's GN3. PPL also strongly recommend having suitable practical experience of testing prior to attending this course.
Start Date End Date Location Price (Ex. Vat)
Mon, 11th March 2024 Tue, 19th March 2024 Slough £ 1165
Mon, 18th March 2024 Tue, 26th March 2024 York £ 1165
Mon, 15th April 2024 Tue, 23rd April 2024 Slough £ 1165
Mon, 13th May 2024 Tue, 21st May 2024 York £ 1165
Mon, 13th May 2024 Tue, 21st May 2024 Slough £ 1165
Mon, 3rd June 2024 Tue, 11th June 2024 York £ 1165
Mon, 10th June 2024 Tue, 18th June 2024 Slough £ 1165
Mon, 1st July 2024 Tue, 9th July 2024 York £ 1165
Mon, 8th July 2024 Tue, 16th July 2024 Slough £ 1165
Mon, 5th August 2024 Tue, 13th August 2024 York £ 1165
Mon, 12th August 2024 Tue, 20th August 2024 Slough £ 1165
Mon, 2nd September 2024 Tue, 10th September 2024 York £ 1165
Mon, 9th September 2024 Tue, 17th September 2024 Slough £ 1165
Mon, 30th September 2024 Tue, 8th October 2024 York £ 1165
Mon, 7th October 2024 Tue, 15th October 2024 Slough £ 1165
Mon, 4th November 2024 Tue, 12th November 2024 York £ 1165
Mon, 11th November 2024 Tue, 19th November 2024 Slough £ 1165
Mon, 2nd December 2024 Tue, 10th December 2024 York £ 1165
Mon, 9th December 2024 Tue, 17th December 2024 Slough £ 1165

  Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Day 5 Day 6 Day 7
Start 09:00 09:00 09:00 09:00 09:00 09:00 09:00
End 16:30 16:30 16:30 16:30 16:30 16:30 16:30
  • Understand the reasons for inspecting and testing electrical installations
  • Safe isolation of electrical circuits and installations
  • Requirements for completing initial inspection and verification
  • Selection and use of suitable test equipment
  • Requirements for testing circuits prior to energisation
  • Requirements for testing circuits after energisation
  • Understanding and evaluation of test results
  • Completion of appropriate test certificates and associated documentation
  • Safety of systems and equipment prior to completion of inspection and testing
  • Classification categories for different types of fault
Prior to attending this course we recommend you have completed the following or their equivalent and possess:
18th Edition Wiring Regulations | City & Guilds 2382-18
Experience as a practicing Electrician.
Photographic ID - This can be in the form of: Passport, Driving Licence, CSCS Card, Work ID Card, Trade Union Card, Proof of Age Card
Books / Manuals - You are permitted to bring the following book into the exam: IET Wiring Regulations 18th Edition (BS7671:2018) Amendment 2 2022 brown book (we can provide working copies for use during the course)
Non-programmable calculator (Mobile phones are not permitted)
Take a Look Around

Course Training Team

staffImage

Paul Davey

Senior HV/LV Training Consultant

Paul is a highly skilled electrical engineer with extensive experience of testing, installation and maintenance of electrical equipment.

staffImage

Ron Hayden

Senior Electrical Training Consultant

Ron is a Senior Electrical training consultant with over 12 years experience, working within the electrical industry covering installations, inspection, and testing. He started out his career as an engineer at a spring engineering company, where he gained a lot of hands on experience. For the past eight years, his time has been spent with large water organisations including; Thames, South West Water, Yorkshire and United Utilities. Further to this, he has also worked for SSE as a Senior Authorised Person up to 11 Kv, and as an Authorised Person up to 132 Kv for seven years. Ron is based at our southern office in Slough.

staffImage

Bob Skilton

Electrical Installations Training Manager

Bob has over 35 years experience within military and civilian industry as a M&E engineer. His career has encompassed aeronautical engineering, maintainance management, bomb disposal and project management.


Customer Questions

Q: How will I be assessed?
A: The Inspection and Testing course assessments are made up of both practical and an online multi-choice exam.
Q: What exams are included in the inspection and testing course?
A: There are two exams included in this course. There is an online exam and also a practical exam.
Need more information or have a question about this course? Click ask a question to start a chat.
Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.