Portable Appliance Testing (PAT) | City & Guilds 2377-22 (2377T)

£445 + VAT
2 Days
YorkSlough and On-site.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds Portable Appliance Testing (PAT) training course will enable you to develop the knowledge and skills required to understand portable appliance testing and carry out visual and practical inspections.
Electrical Board Classroom Slough
Pat testing on a toaster
Pat testing by a delegate in a classroom
Who is This Course For?
This course is aimed at current portable appliance testing operatives wishing to gain a formal qualification to support their role. It is also suitable for new entrants to the area of PAT testing.

Key Learning Areas
  • Equipment construction
  • Inspection
  • Combined inspection and testing
  • Recording and use of instruments
  • Visual inspection
  • Class one and class two tests
  • Continuity tests
  • Functionality tests
  • Insulation tests

Course Training Team

staffImage

Kevin Burbidge

Electrical Installations Training Manager

Kevin has over 30 years experience in the electrical industry.He specialises in electrical high and low voltage training courses including electrical installation testing and authorised person training.

kevin-burbidge clive-pexton

Upcoming Course Dates
York
Wednesday, 20th November 2019
End date: Thursday, 21st November 2019
York
Thursday, 2nd January 2020
End date: Friday, 3rd January 2020
Slough
Wednesday, 8th January 2020
End date: Thursday, 9th January 2020
York
Wednesday, 5th February 2020
End date: Thursday, 6th February 2020
Slough
Tuesday, 18th February 2020
End date: Wednesday, 19th February 2020


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.