Risk Assessment for Legionella Control in Water Systems (WH004)

£795 + VAT
3 Days
YorkFalkirkSlough and On-site.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds accredited course will provide you with knowledge of how to assess the risk of being exposed to the legionella bacteria in water systems, including how to document the findings. Delegates will ideally have a prior knowledge of water systems.
Testing Tap Water Temperature
Demostration of a shower head with a tutor
Cold and Hot Water Copper Pipes Testing
Who is This Course For?
This course has been developed for those who would like to become legionella risk assessors, or who need an understanding of how to carry out risk assessments on water systems.

Key Learning Areas
  • The legionellosis disease
  • Risk assessment in relation to the ACOP L8 and BS8580
  • How to identifiy susceptible areas in high risk water systems, in particular hot and cold water systems and evaporative cooling systems.
  • Modification of water systems to eliminate/reduce the risk of legionellosis
  • Written scheme requirements in accordance with ACOP L8 and BS8580
  • How to sample water and required actions if bacteria is identified
  • Risk assessment documentation

Course Training Team

staffImage

Tony Green

Water Hygiene Training Manager

Tony is a Water Hygiene Training Manager with over 40 years' in the water industry; 10 years of which as a service engineer and 30 years within training and education.

tony-green adrian-thompson richard-johnson

Upcoming Course Dates
York
Tuesday, 17th September 2019
End date: Thursday, 19th September 2019
York
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019
End date: Thursday, 24th October 2019
Slough
Tuesday, 19th November 2019
End date: Thursday, 21st November 2019
York
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019
End date: Thursday, 5th December 2019
Slough
Tuesday, 7th January 2020
End date: Thursday, 9th January 2020

Download Course Dates

Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.