Your Basket
You don't have any
courses in your basket.
If these changes cause any issues, you can contact our team to discuss your options.
Our opening hours are Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 5:30pm | Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm
 Live Chat
 info@ppltraining.co.uk  0333 121 1215

Fire and Smoke Damper Survey and Inspection (FSDSI)

£280 + VAT
1 Day
York.
Course Overview
This PPL Training accredited course incorporates the latest legislation, guidance and manufacturers standards to enable the surveying and routine testing of dampers within the healthcare environment. The course includes practical examples of what to expect with the typical fire & smoke damper installation in a variety of areas. Together the theory and practical elements will assist in compliance with the Regulatory Reform (Fire Safety) Order, HTM05-02, BS9999 and site fire safety maintenance requirements. Upon completion, you will be issued with a PPL Training accredited certificate of achievement.

Please note that this course is currently PPL Accredited but will be changing to City & Guilds Accredited.
Who is This Course For?
This course has been designed for healthcare/estates engineers and other personnel. The delegate will gain sufficient knowledge and information to conduct duties required by the RRO and within BS9999 and HTM 05-02, including the production of the associated inspection and test report. This will help in achieving compliance with all regulatory requirements and with following best practice in line with guidance documents.
Start Date End Date Location Price (Ex. Vat)
Tue, 22nd February 2022 Tue, 22nd February 2022 York £280
Tue, 15th March 2022 Tue, 15th March 2022 York £280
Tue, 5th April 2022 Tue, 5th April 2022 York £280
Wed, 11th May 2022 Wed, 11th May 2022 York £280
Tue, 7th June 2022 Tue, 7th June 2022 York £280
Wed, 22nd June 2022 Wed, 22nd June 2022 York £280
Tue, 5th July 2022 Tue, 5th July 2022 York £280
Wed, 13th July 2022 Wed, 13th July 2022 York £280
Mon, 25th July 2022 Mon, 25th July 2022 York £280
Tue, 9th August 2022 Tue, 9th August 2022 York £280
Wed, 24th August 2022 Wed, 24th August 2022 York £280
Thu, 1st September 2022 Thu, 1st September 2022 York £280
Mon, 12th September 2022 Mon, 12th September 2022 York £280
Tue, 27th September 2022 Tue, 27th September 2022 York £280
Wed, 5th October 2022 Wed, 5th October 2022 York £280
Thu, 20th October 2022 Thu, 20th October 2022 York £280
Mon, 24th October 2022 Mon, 24th October 2022 York £280
Tue, 8th November 2022 Tue, 8th November 2022 York £280
Wed, 23rd November 2022 Wed, 23rd November 2022 York £280
Thu, 1st December 2022 Thu, 1st December 2022 York £280
Mon, 12th December 2022 Mon, 12th December 2022 York £280

  • Introduction to the associated legislation, industry guidance & specifications in relation to ventilation system fire safety
  • A general understanding of the requirements of BESA guidance documents DW 144/145, TR19 and DW172
  • A general understanding of BS EN 9999 Code of practice for fire safety in the design, management and use of buildings
  • The maintenance requirements of NHS HTM 05-02: Guidance in support of functional provisions for healthcare premises
  • Installation requirements of fire and smoke dampers
  • Identify defects in fire compartmentation associated with incorrect damper installation
  • Test fire and smoke dampers to correct requirements within their respective environments
There are no additional requirements prior to attending this course.
Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.
The majority of our images were taken pre-covid and do not replicate the control measures we currently have in place