Your Basket
You don't have any
courses in your basket.
If these changes cause any issues, you can contact our team to discuss your options.
Our opening hours are Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 5:30pm | Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm
 Live Chat
 info@ppltraining.co.uk  0333 121 1215

Competent Person Ventilation HTM 03-01 (CPV)

£945 + VAT
3 Days
York,   Slough,   Livingston and On-site.
Course Overview
This course has been developed to provide the necessary information to understand the duties & responsibilities of the nominated Competent Person (HTM 03-01). The course will provide awareness of the different types of ventilation and air-conditioning systems, their component parts and typical layout that conform to healthcare applications. The course will identify the inspection, operation and maintenance activities required and are carried out safely without hazard to staff, patients or members of the public. Those required to inspect, verify or maintain ventilation equipment will need to show competence. You should have sufficient knowledge of correct operation and be able to recognise faults.
Who is This Course For?
This course has been developed for operations managers technical staff and consultants who require an understanding of how to operate and maintain specialised ventilation systems in healthcare premises.
Start Date End Date Location Price (Ex. Vat)
Mon, 4th March 2024 Wed, 6th March 2024 Slough £ 945
Tue, 5th March 2024 Thu, 7th March 2024 Livingston £ 945
Tue, 2nd April 2024 Thu, 4th April 2024 York £ 945
Wed, 3rd April 2024 Fri, 5th April 2024 Slough £ 945
Tue, 7th May 2024 Thu, 9th May 2024 York £ 945
Tue, 28th May 2024 Thu, 30th May 2024 York £ 945
Wed, 29th May 2024 Fri, 31st May 2024 Slough £ 945
Mon, 3rd June 2024 Wed, 5th June 2024 Slough £ 945
Tue, 4th June 2024 Thu, 6th June 2024 Livingston £ 945
Tue, 16th July 2024 Thu, 18th July 2024 York £ 945
Tue, 6th August 2024 Thu, 8th August 2024 Slough £ 945
Tue, 3rd September 2024 Thu, 5th September 2024 Livingston £ 945
Tue, 1st October 2024 Thu, 3rd October 2024 Slough £ 945
Tue, 15th October 2024 Thu, 17th October 2024 York £ 945
Tue, 5th November 2024 Thu, 7th November 2024 Slough £ 945

Day Morning Afternoon
One
  • Course Introduction
  • Healthcare Comfort
  • SHTM / HTM 03 and Statutory Regulations
  • Definition of Terms
  • Legionellosis
  • Roles and Responsibilities
  • Safe Systems of Work
  • SHTM/HTM 03 - Chapter 2
  • Risk Assessments
  • Fire Safety, COSHH and Implications
  • Types of Ventilation Systems
  • Plantroom Visit
Two
  • Refrigeration systems
  • SHTM/HTM 03 Chapter 3
  • Ventilation Systems Requirements
  • Waste Heat Recovery Systems
  • Principles of Air Conditioning
  • SHTM / HTM - Chapter 4
  • AHU Components
  • Fire Dampers
  • SHTM / HTM 03 - Chapter 4
Three
  • HTM 03 Part A and Part B Technical Details
  • Air Flow Measurement and Standard Instruments
  • Annual Inspection Requirements
  • Principles of Psychrometry and use in a Ventilation System
  • Practical Inspection and Practical Air Flow Measurement
  • Course Assessment
  • Types and purposes of ventilation systems within the NHS
  • Statutory comfort standards requirements and sources of Department of Health and Industry guidance
  • Identifying the role of smoke and fire dampers, their maintenance and inspection requirements
  • Identifying the essential components of an air conditioning system
  • Identifying appropriate filter grades required for NHS ventilation systems
  • Humidification and de-humidification, explain its use within the NHS
  • What precautions should be in place in NHS ventilation and air conditioning systems to control Legionella.
  • Describe the function of control systems within ventilation systems
  • Inspection and verification of critical ventilation systems. Plus practical application.
  • Instruments used to collate information from the ventilation systems, and their practical use.
  • Safe System of Work and the NHS risk assessment process model.
Prior to attending this course we recommend you have the following:
Everything you require for this course is provided
On successful completion, we recommend the following training courses to continue your learning path:
Authorised Person Confined Spaces (Commercial) Authorised Person Ventilation HTM 03-01
Take a Look Around

Course Training Team

staffImage

Malcolm Webster

Senior Mechanical/Ventilation Training Consultant

Malcolm is a highly-qualified Mechanical and Electrical engineer who has worked for several organisations, within both the public and private sectors in UK and overseas. He first became involved with training and assessment during his time while in government service with the Property Services Agency at RTTC Cardington and has enjoyed working in these specialist fields during his subsequent career. Malcolm has considerable experience in air conditioning and ventilation systems and has recently been delivering the specialist ventilation courses for the NHS authorising personnel courses. Malcolm is based at our head office and training centre in York.


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.