Your Basket
You don't have any
courses in your basket.
If these changes cause any issues, you can contact our team to discuss your options.
Our opening hours are Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 5:30pm | Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm
 Live Chat
 info@ppltraining.co.uk  0333 121 1215

Fire Door Survey and Inspection (FDSI)

£290 + VAT
1 Day
York and Slough.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds Assured course is aimed at providing delegates with the appropriate knowledge of the design, inspection and maintenance of fire doors within a healthcare environment. This is in accordance with the requirements of the Regulatory Reform (Fire Safety) Order, HTM 05-02/3, BS9999 and the respective fire door management system. This course also looks to introduce the principles of the 'Golden Thread' and its role within fire door safety. Upon completion, you will be issued with a City & Guilds Assured certificate of achievement.
Who is This Course For?
This course has been designed for healthcare/estates engineers and other personnel, who require a detailed level of understanding to ensure all fire doors are inspected correctly, maintaining compliance with all regulatory and guidance requirements.
Start Date End Date Location Price (Ex. Vat)
Wed, 6th March 2024 Wed, 6th March 2024 York £ 290
Thu, 14th March 2024 Thu, 14th March 2024 Slough £ 290
Tue, 2nd April 2024 Tue, 2nd April 2024 York £ 290
Wed, 17th April 2024 Wed, 17th April 2024 York £ 290
Tue, 30th April 2024 Tue, 30th April 2024 Slough £ 290
Wed, 8th May 2024 Wed, 8th May 2024 York £ 290
Tue, 11th June 2024 Tue, 11th June 2024 Slough £ 290
Wed, 12th June 2024 Wed, 12th June 2024 Slough £ 290
Tue, 18th June 2024 Tue, 18th June 2024 York £ 290
Thu, 4th July 2024 Thu, 4th July 2024 York £ 290
Mon, 8th July 2024 Mon, 8th July 2024 Slough £ 290
Wed, 17th July 2024 Wed, 17th July 2024 York £ 290
Tue, 23rd July 2024 Tue, 23rd July 2024 York £ 290
Tue, 30th July 2024 Tue, 30th July 2024 Slough £ 290
Wed, 21st August 2024 Wed, 21st August 2024 York £ 290
Wed, 4th September 2024 Wed, 4th September 2024 York £ 290
Tue, 10th September 2024 Tue, 10th September 2024 Slough £ 290
Thu, 12th September 2024 Thu, 12th September 2024 Slough £ 290
Wed, 18th September 2024 Wed, 18th September 2024 York £ 290
Mon, 30th September 2024 Mon, 30th September 2024 York £ 290
Mon, 7th October 2024 Mon, 7th October 2024 Slough £ 290
Mon, 14th October 2024 Mon, 14th October 2024 York £ 290
Mon, 21st October 2024 Mon, 21st October 2024 Slough £ 290
Wed, 6th November 2024 Wed, 6th November 2024 York £ 290
Tue, 12th November 2024 Tue, 12th November 2024 York £ 290
Thu, 21st November 2024 Thu, 21st November 2024 Slough £ 290

  • Outline the regulatory requirements relating to fire doors
  • Describe the key features of fire door design and manufacture
  • Identify the correct methods of fire door installation
  • Specify the compliance inspection requirements of both newly installed and existing fire doors
  • Specify the ongoing functional inspection requirements of fire doors
  • Identify issues that will affect the required performance of fire resisting door sets
  • Creating a robust fire door management system
There are no additional requirements prior to attending this course.
Take a Look Around

Course Training Team

staffImage

Richard Parker-Wood

Senior Fire Safety Training Consultant

Richard is an experienced fire safety professional. He has worked within the Fire and Rescue Service in the field of technical fire safety for over 10 years with experience in managing both passive and active safety measures. Richard has an extensive background of working with companies to achieve compliance within the commercial sector, including Sports Grounds and Healthcare premises.


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.