Your Basket
You don't have any
courses in your basket.
If these changes cause any issues, you can contact our team to discuss your options.
Our opening hours are Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 5:30pm | Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm
 Live Chat
 info@ppltraining.co.uk  0333 121 1215

18th Edition Wiring Regulations | City & Guilds 2382-22 (2382-22)

£525 + VAT
3 Days
York,   Slough,   Livingston and On-site.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds course will enable you to demonstrate a detailed knowledge of the IET Wiring Regulations 18th Edition known as BS7671:2018 (Amendment 2 2022) Requirements for Electrical Installations.

This course is also available as an on-site event. Please contact our account management team for more information.
Who is This Course For?
This course is aimed at those involved with the design, installation or testing of electrical installations in accordance with the 18th Edition of the IET Wiring Regulations.
Start Date End Date Location Price (Ex. Vat)
Tue, 2nd July 2024 Thu, 4th July 2024 York £ 525
Tue, 9th July 2024 Thu, 11th July 2024 Livingston £ 525
Tue, 16th July 2024 Thu, 18th July 2024 York £ 525
Tue, 23rd July 2024 Thu, 25th July 2024 Slough £ 525
Tue, 30th July 2024 Thu, 1st August 2024 York £ 525
Tue, 13th August 2024 Thu, 15th August 2024 Slough £ 525
Tue, 27th August 2024 Thu, 29th August 2024 Slough £ 525
Tue, 3rd September 2024 Thu, 5th September 2024 York £ 525
Tue, 17th September 2024 Thu, 19th September 2024 Livingston £ 525
Tue, 24th September 2024 Thu, 26th September 2024 York £ 525
Tue, 1st October 2024 Thu, 3rd October 2024 Slough £ 525
Tue, 8th October 2024 Thu, 10th October 2024 York £ 525
Wed, 16th October 2024 Fri, 18th October 2024 Slough £ 525
Tue, 29th October 2024 Thu, 31st October 2024 York £ 525
Tue, 12th November 2024 Thu, 14th November 2024 Livingston £ 525
Tue, 12th November 2024 Thu, 14th November 2024 Slough £ 525
Tue, 26th November 2024 Thu, 28th November 2024 York £ 525
Tue, 26th November 2024 Thu, 28th November 2024 Slough £ 525
Tue, 10th December 2024 Thu, 12th December 2024 York £ 525
Tue, 17th December 2024 Thu, 19th December 2024 Slough £ 525

  Day 1 Day 2 Day 3
Start 09:00 09:00 09:00
End 16:30 16:30 16:30
  • Scope, object and fundamental principles of BS7671:2018
  • Electrical definitions
  • Assessment of general characteristics
  • Requirements of protection for electrical safety
  • Selection and erection of equipment
  • Electrical inspection and testing
  • Special installations or locations
  • Use of the information within BS7671:2018 appendices
  • Energy efficiency
  • Prosumer low-voltage electrical installations
  • Protection against fire - installation of arc fault detection devices (AFDDs)
  • Protection against transient over voltage
  • Assessment includes a two hour online multiple-choice exam
Prior to attending this course we recommend you have the following:
Photographic ID - This can be in the form of: Passport, Driving Licence, CSCS Card, Work ID Card, Trade Union Card, Proof of Age Card
Books / Manuals - You are permitted to bring the following book into the exam: IET Wiring Regulations 18th Edition (BS7671:2018) Amendment 2 2022 brown book (we can provide working copies for use during the course)
Take a Look Around

Customer Questions

Q: What tools are required for this course?
A: No tools will be required for this course as it is classroom based.
Q: Are there any practical elements to this course?
A: This course is classroom and theory based.
Q: Does the price of this course include the regulations book?
A: The price of the course includes a provision of the regulations book for the 3 day duration. Copies of the book are available to purchase through PPL Training and these can be posted out prior to the course.
Q: Do you provide a 1 day 18th edition wiring regulations course?
A: Unfortunately we are unable to provide a 1 day 18th edition wiring regulations course due to our in-depth approach to both the training and its materials. With this method we can cover the topic in more depth ensuring a complete understanding of the 18th edition and how it will affect your day to day work.
Q: Can I use ELCAS to pay towards the 18th edition course?
A: Yes, we offer the ability to use ELCAS to help fund your 18th edition training.
Q: Do you offer an online 18th edition course?
A: Unfortunately, we do not offer an online 18th edition course. Instead we focus on our in-centre 3 day complete course which offers a more engaging environment that is essential for a thorough understanding of these essential regulations.
Need more information or have a question about this course? Click ask a question to start a chat.
Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.